The Four Senses of Scripture

What are the four senses of Scripture? In the tradition of the Catholic Church, Scripture can be read for its literal meaning or spiritual meaning. The spiritual meaning can be understood through the allegorical sense, the moral sense, or the anagogical sense of Scripture.

Get the lesson plans, worksheets, and graphic organizers that support the New Testament videos.

Watch other videos on the New Testament.